Old Goat

This was weird.

730m (2,500 ft) up the mountain I noticed a wild goat. It noticed me. We stared at each other for a good 10 minutes.

Then I had to get out of the sun, and was left to wonder what it was all about.

I had a similar encounter with an agama (extra) but that was easier to figure out. It was just watching in case I turned out to be a threat.

I had another strange (but very pleasant) encounter when I got off the mountain, this time with a human. I'll leave it at that.

All this happened at St Hilarion Kalesi, another mountain top castle. More Crusader etc stuff. It was a good, sweaty, wee climb to get up to the top, but worth it (see 2nd extra). The snow capped mountains in Turkey were visible to the north.

Another good day - as planned, plenty time spent doing very little after the morning up the mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.