April Sun

A Monday.

I struggled to get going and never really succeeded, although it was well after 4pm when I gave up.  I think I did too much yesterday. I need to remember that I should rest a bit too.

I did deal with a couple of things which have been on the list for a while, so that was positive. Mind you one of them involved reviewing old business papers to decide what just gets binned and what gets shredded. Too many memories. 10 years ago. 18 years ago.

The staff in the coffee shop became disorientated when I arrived at 12:30 for my after-lunch coffee. They expect me about 2pm on Mondays.  I gave them some waffle about second childhood, and that seemed to calm them down. They know I’m past the midlife crisis stage. Almost.

Got a Blip there.

Out campaigning for the local elections in the evening. The final week. Then there’s the Westminster election in June...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.