April, cont'd.

Fife Council always has money to burn while it complains about its budget being cut by the Scottish Government (which only happens because the UK Government has cut the Scottish Government's budget).

This "art" installation is an example of the kind of thing which nobody wanted or asked for, but someone at Fife Council decided...

It must have been there for a long time now, so I've grown accustomed to it. I suspect it's meant to represent the masts of the boats in the nearby harbour. It seems to be vandal proof, which is quite an achievement.

I had a better day. I had more energy and achieved more.

I didn't get outside much - the weather. Just before I got my Blip the 18:30 traffic news on the radio announced 3 roads up north blocked by snow. Some white stuff whirling around here occasionally, but nothing to get excited about unless you got caught out in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.