Dead

...on my feet.  

Woke up at 2:30am to finish staining trim boards so it would dry in time for when the carpenter would come this afternoon.  Did crawl back into bed for an hour before the guy hooking up the plumbing in our downstairs bathroom arrived.  An hour later the other 2 guys that were finally installing my ensuite shower door upstairs arrived as well so it was a very busy day around here.  Tomorrow the painter comes to finish off a few things and then we are mostly done.  Basement renovation complete!  
Fist pump
Happy dance
Drinks to celebrate
I think I will rest soon...

Now the fun part begins where I get to put 2 bedrooms together and organize the bathroom.  Decorating is high on my fun list and I've been excited for months waiting for this final stage.  Our first company arrives in 12 days so hoping to have it mostly set up.  

Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to bed I go...zzzzz.

PS These are the pussy willows my love picked for me on our quad ride Sunday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.