Violets supposed to be blue

At the end of the day, everything is back to normal in the house. The bookcase is on its place with the books, that I had temporarily stored in the boys' room, sorted by colour back in it. I would like to start by removing the old wallpaper from the wall in the front room, but I have to prepare for the week ahead.
In the boys' room, the books have been replaced by camping gear. Much to my horror, I gave my mattress to the boy in August and forgot to buy a new one. It took some searching and chatting to someone from customer service, who assured me that my ordered mattress would be delivered tomorrow.
I still remember sleeping on an aluminum insulating mat during my hiking trips in the past. Ultralight, but very uncomfortable.
Keeping fingers crossed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.