Surprises in the morning

In order to avoid unexpected surprises after our vacation, I emptied and defrosted the fridge. Out of the puff pastry supply I made cheese cookies and there were vegetables enough to make macaroni tonight. I also found this freezie.

I waited in vain for an email about the delivery time off my matrass. Instead, I received an email about the delay in delivery of one day, which was a real bummer. I then decided to go camping in a very Spartan way, but Bert ordered another brand during his lunch break. A trip to town was necessary to get hold of the internet purchase and this time I was complaining about the lack of time.

The bus ride was actually very relaxing. This is probably because there is nothing else to do but wait. After I had collect the matress, I walked to a bus stop just outside the town. It almost felt like a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.