Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Essential Education

From an early age should include

Taking good physical and emotional care of yourself (there is only one you after all)

How to cook and enjoy food

How to relax

How to enjoy music

Appreciation of art and the written/spoken word

Cultivation of a love of nature

Enjoying the chat with others but also discovering the merits of time alone and quietness

But most importantly how to do an 8 flip over pancake toss

This is my ever growing grand daughter and I can say safely that her pancake skills are as good as her nana’s.

After a busy active day yesterday - all the time outdoors - she slept for 12 hours straight last night. I only managed 10.

Weather in Dublin a bit patchy - but today will include a pier walk, chat and food.

(Ooops I should have tidied my kitchenstudio first but we were hungry)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.