Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Temperature Blanket

U3A keep fit class this morning, which as usual was very good although I was not keen on the ropes, which you have to swish up and down. I bought some “wonky” fruit on the way home from Aldi and also two large strawberry plants. My normal groceries where delivered by Ocado before I went to the gym, but I prefer to choose my own fruit and their “wonky” fruit is excellent, much cheaper and with a longer “use buy” date than other supermarkets. Vegetables are delivered on Thursday in my organic box, no plastic and the box and containers are all recyclable. The large strawberry plants were £2.99 each, quite a bargain when compared to those in the garden centres.
 
This afternoon I planted some herbs which were delivered by Ocado, again, a bargain at £1.25, when those in the garden centre are at least twice that price.
 
Some knitting and crochet this afternoon. The temperature blanket is up to date and is today’s picture. It is cooler again today at fifteen degrees Celsius, so the last three days are green. At least we will remember Easter this year with the band of yellow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.