Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Quiche

Today the temperature at noon was thirteen degrees Celsius, with some sunshine and some showers; well it is April after all.
 
The new pond hard base arrived this morning, it was unexpected as the delivery date was in early May. It arrived at almost lunchtime so it was too late, especially with the showers, to start sorting it out today. It is now cluttering up my dining room!
 
Today’s picture is of some crustless quiches, which I made this morning; they look uneven, but this is the camera angle as they are all the same size. Gluten free pastry is not particularly good although it has improved over the years. These contain bacon, mushrooms, onions and of course egg and cheese. The extra is of my Lo-Dough pizza, less calories and less carbohydrates, with homemade tomato sauce to which I added chilli and herbs, then topped with onions, mushrooms and cheese. I lost a lot of weight some years ago by cutting down on the “beige” carbohydrates, potatoes, bread, pasta and rice and would like to lose just a few more kilos before my annual doctor’s check up, although at the moment I weigh exactly the same as I did last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.