Exceptions to the rule.

Went to the gym this morning, and saw Des, but briefly, as he had been to walking football and had to be in work by 12 o'clock. I called in the library afterwards, and then walked up to Open Church, had a quick cuppa. and then into  town  to pay a bill in the bank. The queue was long, as it usually is, when I saw a  lady  I used to know,who had lost her husband a few weeks ago.. I sat with her for ages, and we talked about John, her husband, who was such a lovely man. I hope it helped her in some small way,  and by that time the queue was much smaller. I paid my bill, and then came home on the bus. I had a coffee, and then J wanted to go to Curry's to look at  the sat nav's as ours has been playing up. He had done the research online this morning, so it didn't take long to make the final choice. I wandered off, like I usually do, and got my blip for today. Home at last, and time to relax. I'm hoping that  Storm Hannah isn't going to be as bad as they have forecast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.