I've looked at life from both sides now...........

J went out to cut the lawn this morning, because the weather is going downhill for the rest of the week.  I did a work out in my studio (kitchen) while I was waiting for the washing cycle to finish. Time for a coffee and we sat in the garden. The lawnmower was resting on the grass, and J happened to say, That lawnmower is over twenty years old and still going well. I said sshh, don't say that. I went in to wash the dishes, while J went to cut the front lawn. Blow me, the lawnmower started to misfire, so he turned it off, and then started to diagnose what the   problem was. He eventually discovered that the diaphram is worn out, so he spent about an hour looking online for a replacement. He found the part, and it should arrive in about a week. My tulips are coming to an end, but still worthy of a blip. We are having a roast beef dinner very shortly, which is the highlight of my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.