Reserved Robin........

....................... although he was anything but. I had to be up really early, (for me) as I had to have a routine blood test at the doctors. I was there and back in about fifteen minutes so we then had breakfast.  I wanted some more books from the library and J wanted to get some compost, so we went to Aberkenfig. I got my books but they didn't have any compost. We drove to Parc Slip Nature Reserve, and I couldn't believe how tame this robin was. A couple who were watching him said he perched on the man's shoulder. I am going to take some bird feed next time I go. After having our lunch, glass eye Peter called. Luckily, J went into the garden to talk to him. I haven't done much this afternoon, and after such an early start I may well be nodding off watching the tele tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.