Acer Explosion

This acer was in a pot looking a bit sad for itself, so I planted it near the pond and not far from a burgundy leafed acer friend. It's quite perked up! I can't wait to see what it's autumnal plumage is like - well ok, I can wait. Bring on the summer time first.

A day of minor mischief. The upper stair gate is done, see yesterday's artistic impression, but the downstairs one needed a bit of timber, which is still sticky and hanging in the garage after the sanding, priming and glossing process.

Then, a new front and rear camera fitted to Morrigan and I cleaned all the windows at the front, which I didn't do yesterday (I was reminded...). And now we're in the final furlong before friends arrive for the weekend. I hope yours is fun and the weather is kind. I hope ours is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.