Girl with the Red Bag

Currently sitting in Starbucks near Vauxhall Bridge waiting for the light to fade. Despite the not-so-good weather forecast for this evening I ventured into London as there is a particular shot along the river that I want to create but I need the lights on the cranes over Battersea. So I wait.

I have also been in the Don McCullin exhibition again at Tate Britain. What a photographer. Each print is perfectly composed, often in very stressful conditions, and full of emotion. It makes camera club competitions seem meaningless as we faff with bright spots, bits missing or a post in the wrong place. McCullin recorded raw life on the streets or in a war situation. Whilst there I also observed a few fellow visitors like this lady with the red bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.