I LOVE St Ives

For those of you who read our Blips regularly, you will know that we have homes in Edinburgh & St Ives and for the past 3 years, my very lovely owner, Ann, has been trying to live between the two. A few months ago she decided to make Edinburgh her permanent home. And then she lost the very gorgeous 'MollyCollie'...................... and now she has me..................... Trixie the (almost) perfect pup!


At the moment we are in St Ives for my very first visit. There is a big field right next door to our house and I get taken in there at least three times a day. I get to run around off my lead and play with all the other doggies that are there. Plus; I've also been getting two 'proper' walks a day. In fact since we left Edinburgh on 16th April I haven't had to go on my long training lead at all. I've been trusted to be 'off lead' for a run around every single day. I'm doing really well with my recall. If there are no distractions, I come back the minute Ann shouts, 'Trixie come'. If I'm playing with other dogs my recall is non existent!


Sooooooo now Ann is in a bit of a quandary??? ….......She has a good job in Edinburgh. She has a fantastic social life in Edinburgh. There's so much more for a human to do in Edinburgh.  She drinks a lot less wine in Edinburgh.  She has a bus pass in Edinburgh. Lol!  


…...............BUT, I love, love, love, having a big field right next door to where we live in St Ives. And I love, love, love, all the new friends I've made.

Mmmmmmm..................... problems, problems?! Ann's now thinking that she should have just spent this summer in St Ives because having a big field next door is certainly a lot easier re my toilet training than traipsing up and down four flights of stairs in an Edinburgh flat.  Oh well, ho hum the decision has been made now and I have to be back in Edinburgh next week because I am getting spayed a week today??!!


…..........And in other news...................... Ann's friends, Chris & Margaret, popped round to see me today. They thought I was a very calm little puppy. And doggie owners, that we met in the field, thought that my recall was brilliant.  Sometimes I think that Ann expects too much of me. She just wants me to be a 'perfect pooch' but I think she's got to remember that I've only lived with her for two and a half months. I'm still only a 5 month old pup!


#Romewasntbuiltinaday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.