Ready for the Off!

There really aren't enough hours in the day at the moment, despite the longer days!  I was out early hobbling with one of the new members doing the Couch to 5k then I had lots of e-mails to write for various things.  Tony is busy filling the greenhouse with lots of plants, potting on etc.  I did some weeding in the border whilst he made soup for lunch then, in light of the predicted weather, I mowed the grass.  Just in time as it turned out as the rain arrived.  Then we were off to Hannah's for our haircuts.  Back home, Tony returned to his potting and I started chopping veggies for tea.  Squirrel appeared at the patio door looking hopeful so I spent half an hour sitting very still with the door open whilst s/he went back and forth to the handful of nuts I put out on the bench.

After the late tea I filled up the feeders in preparation for Storm Hannah (not our Hannah, who could never be described as stormy) which is due to arrive just in time for parkrun tomorrow morning.  I had a quick look in the sunflower seed bin and it looks like the baby mice have disappeared.  Probably moved after Tony disturbed the mother yesterday.  That solves one problem but is likely to give us more!  Time to find the humane trap methinks.

Further apologies for the lack of commenting.  I will get back on track next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.