Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Seef

I've been back in Dubai a week! The day was quiet and lazy - much needed.

In the afternoon, we met up with Peter, a trainer from my Informa days. It doesn't happen often, but he is in Dubai over a weekend, so we showed him the delights of the new Al Seef development. My blip shows the things which particularly stood out. G & I were treated to a London Dairy milkshake, my first shake in decades. It was delicious!

We then raced over to the other side of town to show him the Last Exit. I'm not sure how impressed he really was, but it was good to see some unusual cars and we sat and shared a pizza. No spice tea today; the food truck was closed. I really hope they are not going out of business.

We chatted about loads of different things, but one conversation that really stuck in my mind was about where the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans meet. I had to look it up when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.