Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Balm

I haven't done enough of playing my guitar during this lockdown time, which is sad because playing old hymns is very uplifting!

The day/week didn't start well. The Volvo has got a fine for where it is parked. I was told there is some leniency in these unprecedented times, but apparently not. The morning was spent trying to work out all the options of what to do with the car.

G used Zoom for the first time when teaching her kids in the evening. Everyone said how much easier it was. And it's free! Win-Win.

I have to say, during the stress and uncertainty of the day, watching the news clip (again) of Donald Trump the President of the United States suggesting injecting disinfectant to get rid of coronavirus sure gave some perspective! I hope the messages that say - DON'T TRY THAT - speak loud enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.