Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shadows

I had a much-needed lie in today! I'm so glad I didn't organise the annual service for living room a/c as I had wanted to. Will do that in a couple of weeks.

I was hoping we'd get out again, but there was plenty to do here. The day seemed to vanish. G did a bit of baking (bread/cake) so there was loads of a bit of washing up from that. Some of the afternoon/early evening was spent watching a History Channel programme about Oak Island. Very interesting!

We are getting harsher lighting with the sun being higher in the sky. The shadow cast on the wall by the bougainvillaea bush was striking, so I grabbed my camera to capture it.

Not much else to report. I started with the, er, ironing, but didn't get a lot done! Dinner called (more washing up). Things are getting back to normal... we've had free public transport and half-price taxi fares for the last few weeks. Day 2 of Ramadan over...

PS. And we had the news this morning that our two SA Captains here have been made the Regional Commanders! I hope that means they stay longer than they were originally sent out for. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.