Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Favourite view

(26/4/21)
I tried my best to write this journal last night but just couldn't keep my eyes open, so here I am twenty-four hours later.

The big thing today was my job interview, scheduled for 4 pm.  It wasn't far from home, so G dropped me off and then picked me up after I finished. In between, she hung around in Dubai Mall. Despite the job-related conversations that have taken place recently, this is the first formal interview I've had in years. It was very well conducted but I was flummoxed slightly when asked questions I didn't expect at all like, "What makes you happy... sad... mad?" and "What was the job you enjoyed the most and why?" All excellent questions. I think I managed to answer them properly. Anyway, I did my best. Now I wait.

G suggested we go to the sky bar to chill out. It was a brilliant idea and just what we both needed. It's been a hot day but the breeze was cool on the seventh floor. We stayed till the sun went down and then enjoyed driving home on lovely empty roads, thanks to it being the time for Iftar.

And in the morning, G just had just one lesson with a later start than normal, so she accompanied me to my appointment to get the solar guard film on the driver's window replaced.

PS. Photo credits to G. I took the second extra. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.