Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Memorial

I woke today feeling better than I've felt in days which is just as well because I had to be out of the house, whatever!

I drove G to work and then went to Shakespeare. Home for lunch, and later we attended the memorial service for the daughter of friends at HTC. It's so sad - at just 36, she had a brain haemorrhage and died on the 11th earlier this month. Her parents are understandably heartbroken. G & I had never met her, but listening to the tributes, she was much loved.

Back home much later than anticipated, we ate the snack given at the end of the service and then some homemade soup. I got to my invoices as well. It's good to have my strength back. :)

My blip is of the "compound", the place SweetArt and I pretty much grew up in! It looks really good now compared to what it was in the 1980s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.