Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tolls

(28/4/23)

Today, I woke up super early to leave home at 7 AM. G & I need to travel to the Cyprus Embassy in Abu Dhabi to get two POAs attested. I can't remember the last time we drove into Abu Dhabi. It was long before they introduced road tolls - something I only remembered as we approached the Sheikh Zayed Bridge (designed by Zaha Hadid) toll gate. Abu Dhabi are kinder in that they only charge 4 hours a day, with no charge on weekends and public holidays. Thankfully, there is a ten day grace period for motorists who get caught out, so I made a mental note to sort it out in the evening.

We finished at the Embassy within fifteen minutes, so headed straight back. The a/c in the car didn't work on the way down. Fortunately, it did on the way back. We ate the packed lunch that G made before I dropped her at school at 11. I then went to the office to meet with my new "boss". All went well there.

We got the car oil changed after picking G up. It's funny how quickly these things come around. The last time was in December! I was so pleased to get home and stay put for the rest of the day. I finally managed to render and publish a new video that I created last week! Eyes firmly on the Prize!

PS. The photo credit goes to G!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.