Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Faceless Selfie

With thanks to Trisharooni for four great Mono Monday themes. I think I've actually managed to take part in all four!

Today has been a much better day although it started with a very sad email from a friend. I tried to explore more options of what can be done with the Volvo.

We ventured out in the late afternoon - just for a drive. This time we checked out our old haunts around the Creek... just driving, no getting out at all. G took both the extras. The first is just a great shot of Al Seef on the other side of the Creek, and the second extra was taken to record a totally empty quay. No cargo stacked, waiting to go on a dhow. It's too sad.

We did get some exercise walking around Zabeel Park (close to where we live). I wanted to check on the Volvo. It's still there and would look great if I could just get it washed. I need to organise that asap and move it. In a flash of inspiration in the evening, I remembered our friend Charles who loved the Volvo and previously worked in the car industry. He's got an idea.

Another day over. Nice to see Boris Johnson back at work and very sensibly extending the lockdown. I know it's going to be really hard for people but it really is the best thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.