Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Exercise

Now that the lockdown has been eased, we can go out for exercise for two hours a day in our local area. We've always felt blessed that Dubai's biggest (and best) park happened to be built opposite us. We feel even more blessed now. It has two distinct areas and a major highway running through it.

Yesterday, we were in the area closer to us which we could walk to if we wanted. Today, we drove to the section beyond the highway and what a difference. MUCH fewer people, fewer cats, nicer scenery (my blip) and whilst it might not be as long walking around the perimeter (I think we did a mile today), it was a lot less stressful. I don't think we passed more than ten people.

Today, I was able to find a safe place to park the Volvo for a couple of months. Our SA captains have kindly agreed to let me use their drive. I am thrilled. I now have a few weeks to decide what to do with the car.

The big thing was SweetArt messaging to let us know of a thorn in her side which won't be causing her problems anymore. It's a big relief. And the other thing to record today has to be the April showers we've had all across town. It's crazy how excited we get about rain over here! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.