aragon69

By aragon69

Glastonbury Abbey

Well the weather has definitely taken a turn for the worse. I had decided that I needed to go and see Glastonbury Abbey. The walk from the car park to the Abbey was fascinating, I’ve always known that Glastonbury was the witch/wizarding capital of the world, but to walk down the high street was a sight to be hold. The buildings were a wonder the old crooked shop fronts displaying their fascinating ware, the smells o were fabulous and the people, well they were so at home in the ambiance of the place. Describing it in one word be ‘Magical’
I did manage to have a couple of attempts to get round the Abbey, but ended up giving up and went to the somewhat more drier Museum of rural life, (Abbey Barn see Wednesdays blip) and my oh my what an absolute little gem! And a must see for anyone visiting Glastonbury :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.