Posh blue coat

6C Wet and windy. Doesn't seem so dark today.
Nearest Met. Office station (Leuchars) reporting wind is at last dropping down to 20mph and below. Forecast says the rain will diminish later.

Tomorrow the rain and heavy winds will be back for some hours. I remember so many Christmases on the Isle of Lewis with weather like this when we lived there.

I have been hearing of floods on lots of roads on Radio Scotland. Properties have been flooded too, which is just the most miserable thing. The main road leading in to Dundee from this area is flooded. The road to Forfar was flooded too. I have seen a photograph on Twitter showing the Carnoustie golf courses looking like  a loch. The fields all have standing water. The sea looks wild again too. I have not been down to the shore.

Maeve the Deerhound and I have only been out for short walks again, but I thought I would put her posh coat on her today and grab a quick snap for blip. For the eagle eyed amongst you I do realise that I am out of practise and have not adjusted the front closure of the coat properly and it looks a little short at the back end ! That was corrected pre walk :-)
Maeve did seem happy to go a bit further with the coat on. Result :-)

Later, since it is the solstice, there will be the playing of Jethro Tull's "Ring Out Solstice Bells"  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.