today is the first day...

By firstday

Celebrating minimalism

I lost my engagement ring this week. I had a really busy day, had walked around a Castle estate with four dogs, took my Mum shopping to three different supermarkets, bought a pair of shoes and recycled a whole load of bags at Tescos (side note they take all kinds of bags not just carrier bags!! Frozen peas, bread bags you name it!!) all before noticing it was missing when I started my afternoon shift at work. Heartbroken I messaged all the various places I had visited that day, never expecting to find it. Turns out it fell off my finger while I was paying for my new shoes. The sales assistant had kept it safe. Bless the staff at tescos who offered to search through the recycling!! So we opened a bottle of wedding champagne to celebrate it's safe return. Decadent but delicious!
I wasn't going to blip this picture but spotted the minimalism challenge and thought it worked...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.