Out of the woods

By Ulrike

Fishy tired

Had a rather odd day at work since all I could think of was Niels is leaving.
Back at home I fed both furries and made sure Siri would not stress her fosterbrother by trying to play with his food. I cuddled him constantly and he grew tired so I left him be, and made the contract ready.
When his new "parents" arrived, we went through the guidelines together and signed the contract. I again explained his food routine and after a last cuddle I put him in the transport box and said good bye. Closed the door with tears in my eyes, as much happy tears because he will have a wonderful home, ad well as sad tears because I know I will miss him terribly.
Siri got finally her well deserved fish dinner. Because of Niels' sensitive stomach we never gave her any, not to make him jealous. She ate A LOT :-) and was sooo tired. She stayed close to me on the sofa the whole evening.
I wonder what she is making out of this.
Extra: my last picture of Niels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.