Out of the woods

By Ulrike

This weekend thing is a lot of work

Here I am, sorry for being so absent for such a long time.
This being a board member in an Animal Rescue in summer is all-time-consuming. Being a volunteer for so many years, I thought I was prepared. But nothing can prepare you for the heartbreak that is human cruelty when it comes to dumping pets.
Anyway, I got so many nice greetings and pictures from Niels and his new family. He is having a blast, and he is adored and pampered even worse than I did.
And meet my new fostercat. This little lady has now lived with us for 3 weeks. She is still very nervous, and she and Siri are still figuring things out. We are not allowed to cuddle her with our hands yet, she gives us a smack on the fingers when we try - no claws thankfully, just a furry smack. But she loves cuddles when we use one of the feather toy sticks, then she purrs a lot.
She will come around eventually, I am sure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.