Ice fishing in Saratov

Jane took me for a lovely lunch and then we went with Alexey the club owner and his son from yesterday's blip also called Alexey for some sightseeing.
We saw some beautiful churches and lovely buildings as well as the stunning Volga River which as you can see is frozen at the moment, if you look under the sun closely will see 2 lone figures ice fishing, there are a lot of deaths every year from ice fishing I'm told. There is also a bird across the sun! Also notice the factories in the far distance on the right.... It's -15 here, it makes the sockets of your eyes ache.....
There are a lot of beautiful 18th and 19th century buildings here as well as a lot of old traditional Russian houses with intricate wooden carving.
We went to a Muslim shop where they bought me horsemeat salami to take home!
I'm having a disco nap now before my show which is at 11 (7 PM my time so nice and early), before I perform there is a five piece boy band from Moscow who I met earlier they're really lots of fun.
Here's a link to the radio show I did on Tuesday if you'd like to listen to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.