The spin

The Spin

our old earth
still spins
it's not the end
of the world
as we know it

in the end
as they
say in Boston
it's not 'Mayan' *
or yours
to decide

HappySolstice


*listening in on a Bostonian with a very strong accent, you might often hear the word mine spoken as MY-un

For the Record.
This day came in dark and stormy, lashing rain and wild winds. My back is acting up a bit. I'm taking it very easy, I've obviously stretched too much, done too much a bit too soon, but it's such a busy season. So, I'm going to my painting group today just for the party gathering, leaving my canvas and paint boxes home. I have spare canvasses at the studio and can borrow brushes & paint if the spirit moves me. It's a 35-40 minute drive to get there, so that in itself is an undertaking if I'm not so sure about my back.

Good thoughts please, the wife one of T's brothers is very ill and may not make it through Christmas. She had a terrible diagnosis not too long ago and things have gone downhill fast. T saw her at the hospital yesterday. Very sad, she is in her early '50s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.