Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Words words...

It's been a pretty day today but extremely windy.  I met an old man in Tanner Street who could hardly get the words out but grabbed my arm.  It seems he was unable to walk round the corner and cross the main road for fear of being blown over, poor old chap.  Anyway, I got him safely to the door of his block of flats.

This afternoon and tomorrow I'm dog sitting.  Hazel and I had a lovely walk on Barton Farm this afternoon, but even she didn't do her usual crazy running, I think the wind was bothering her too.

I was planning a shot for WildflowerWeek today, but that's gone by the board so instead you have a stilllife, kind of based around the idea of words and including a lovely female-pheasant feather I picked up a few days ago.  But I will be blipping wildflowers tomorrow.  Don't forget, if you like this challenge you have until Sunday midnight to get your entries in for this week.  The tag is #WFW19_03.

Finally, thank you in particular for your lovely comments on yesterday's.  You did so make me laugh reading them all  ;-D  And have a great Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.