K9tam

By K9tam

'Enjoying' a hobby.

There's nothing as strange as other peoples hobbies. This picture shows my fellow competitors waiting with me to walk the first agility run of the day. Doesn't look like we were having too much fun! Newbury show ground is breezy at the best of times, but storm Hannah was something else. It was blowing a hoolie out there today. Difficult to stand, let alone run a course with your dog. The year kicked off with storm Ali - The name of my brown girl, and to have a storm named after her was very apt, she is a storm! We had a dog named Hannah too, she was my 'Heart' dog and the sweetest soul you could wish for, so although the name is lovely, it wasn't what she was about. 
Ali and I were eliminated in our first run, it was difficult to run against the wind and get her to hear me, that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it! She did a fabulous run later in the day though, jumping runs are her 'thing' and she doesn't often get it wrong.
The extra is Ali and her Mum Kiri being totally windswept like I was ALL day. I abandoned my last run of the day and headed home.
So, as far as hobbies go the fact I did a 100 mile round trip for two 30 second runs (approximately) seems pretty daft to me! So when's the next show because we'll be there! Crazy dog people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.