Rain is a coming!

A day of heavy showers! Much needed rain! Wet start over by Loch Lomond! We changed our plans from walking around Balmaha, drove over to the Kelpies at Falkirk where the sun shone all the time we were there! Only when we drove out towards Edinburgh airport the heavens opened!
The two young children of the Greek family I’ve been travelling with this last few days had a fun time in the play park at the Helix Park beside the Kelpies, they burnt off some energy before their flight to Greece!
Arriving home it was extremely heavy rain for about 40 minutes! A quick visit to the supermarket & a relaxing chilling evening with a glass of rosé ....just the one!
Exciting my new kindle has arrived, first time I’ve used one! .......it is easier for travelling! And weighs less than the books I usually take with me!!
I’m reading one of Liam McIlvanney’s at present.......oh I do like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.