Bluebells

A very windy day as Storm Hannah sweeps over the country.  It was also bin day here as unturned bins were scattered all over the street.  I decided to see how things were at the beach this morning and forgot to take my camera.  It was very windy, the sun was out and the sea was choppy but not too bad as the wind wasn't coming directly from this direction, a photo from my mobile just caught an attractive sunny seaside shot.  This afternoon I was helping out with tea at an event organised by the camera club for would be judges, what a responsibility and diplomacy skills are needed to be a judge.  As soon as my stint was done I headed to a friend's house for tea and these Spanish bluebells were putting on a show in her garden.  She had some lovely crimson peonies but they were very difficult to photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.