AMK81

By AMK81

Beautiful simplicity

I feel like I 'should have' a more exciting blip today. I've been out for lunch for a friend's birthday with NellieD and LisaLou104 and a few other lovely ladies to Las Iguanas. It was lovely to get out and especially nice to see everyone. I stayed out longer than I intended as I was having fun and I don't feel too bad for it so far (touch wood!) I even had a couple of espresso martinis!

But I forgot to get any photos!! Well apart from the birthday girls complimentary cocktail with a candle in (to apologise for the waiter spilling beer down her back!) Though that photo is blurry! Oops!

Sooo when I got home there was a package awaiting me. I seem to have been doing a bit of online retail therapy recently - someone needs to take the internet away from me before I spend all my money! And this lovely olive wood soap dish was what I unwrapped. I'm transferring to shampoo bars once I've finished my current shampoo bottle to try and limit my plastic use. So that's what the soap dish is for - apparently the bars last longer if you let them dry out between showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.