Tree Time 4

today was the day for my monthly photo of the Chosen Tree, and we went that way when Bri fetched me from my parents'. The weather was back to the kind that featured in the early shots of the series, windy and cold. The orange windsock which can (just) be glimpsed behind the tree to the right is straight out!

One change I am happy to see though, is that my tree finally has some leaves on! I just hope they don't blow off before their time!

My folks were OK. I did a few jobs and shopping for them. My Dad said that Molly-Dog's underactive thyroid diagnosis is confirmed. 

He also said that the vet is convinced that my parents were duped into thinking she was in good health when the rescue people must have known otherwise! She (Vet) is going to phone them and tell them they need to contribute towards the cost of Molly's ongoing care, or she will take the matter further.

Home after a brief shopping trip to town, made meatball and pasta bake for Zeph and I and a vegetarian sausage pasta bake for Jae ready to just pop into the oven later so I could watch the Rugby League. Our team Wigan scored a very hard-fought narrow victory over Castleford, 6 - 4 in terribly wild, wet and windy conditions!

Going to chill out with a couple of ciders now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.