Secret Squirrel.

Over to The Folks today. They didn't want any shopping done, in fact there wasn't much I could do. I'm seriously limited as, since it's been decided that the dog should not be banished for the duration of my visits, it's hard for me to do anything without him going for me. I tidied the kitchen and washed up. I made drinks for them but Ally wouldn't let me carry them from the kitchen to give to my parents which kind of defeated the object.

When it was time for me to come home and Jae was waiting for me outside a man from the council called. He was offering my parents all sorts of help, none of which they are prepared to accept. 

They could have a home shopping delivery but my Dad says he doesn't know what he wants unless he goes to the shop himself or writes it down as soon as it runs out for me to fetch on my next trip. Getting me to do small regular shops suits him better. 

The council man says I should not be going in the bungalow at all, but I don't think my Dad would cope being shut up with my Mum 24-7 with no-one else to speak to. My Mum of course would prefer it! As would Ally, no doubt!

I went to the Post Office once I got home, and into the park. In the extras are photos of some of the blossom on "my" tree, and a duck I look for every time I go to the park. I call him the "Dodgy Wing Duck." I chose the squirrel as my main shot, as I like the way he was almost camouflaged on the steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.