WalkMS Wilmington 2019

The gods were smiling on us and the weather could not have been better! Yes, I was decked out in my signature orange tutu and my now signature orange t-shirt necklace!

In the extras I have a collage of photos. The main photo shows our team leading off the walk this year as we were the top fundraising team.

Clockwise in the smaller photos you have; Dr Susan Evans in her orange tracksuit for the day. She is amazing in the support she shows us.

Next is the first half of our team tent where we just hang out. Then the hub of our team tent with Jolanda, who does our quilt raffle ticket sales and Jenny, who pieces our quilts together!

My best friend Birgit and her band Skip Grooves. Vic & Birgit got home from their daughter, Maddie’s, graduation in Utah at 3:30am this morning and then were here setting up to play for us at 7:30am. That’s when you know your friends really love you!

Shannon & Jon. Our little guy Jon is growing up but proving you don’t have to mature! He’s his mother’s child! Gotta love ‘em.

This still remains a poor fundraising year for me but I still have 8 weeks to try and get my numbers up. https://secure.nationalmssociety.org/site/Donation2?idb=896727909&df_id=61823&61823.donation=form1&FR_ID=30518&mfc_pref=T&PROXY_ID=10536262&PROXY_TYPE=20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.