Amaryllis

It has been one busy day!
I checked tomorrow’s weather forecast first thing and then sent the good news, sunny skies and 61°F at 9am & 71°F at noon, in emails & text messages to all my friends etc that will be at the Wilmington WalkMS

I had some shopping I had to get done so got that out the way before heading to the church to pick up 12 BBQ plates. Today was the Scout’s yearly fundraiser and Kent &I bought plates for all our neighbours and my hairdresser.

I then had to deliver all the plates! :-) The neighbours on both sides & behind us. Everyone was so appreciative of this simple gesture that allowed us to ensure our youth got some funding they needed

Once home, I put my shopping away and repotted my two small Christmas Cacti.

Then I began working on the things I needed to finish up for the Wilmington WalkMS tomorrow and found it was after my regular bedtime before I was finished!

Almost all my amaryllis out front are in bloom right now! So happy to see both my “star light” amaryllis from Miss Edna are in full bloom and looking nice and healthy. Of my red Christmas bulb amaryllis, 2 of the 3 are in full bloom. One is a double header and one is a quad. They both look smashing right now!

Tomorrow morning will come too soon so night everyone. Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.