Berry Band my way

Last night pretty wild thunder storms moved through the area and I was woken a couple of times with the rafters & windows rattling with the thunder. The lightning was impressive to watch out the window from bed.

The disturbed night meant I got off to a late start today. Kent was working on getting a few hiccups worked out on his new laptop.

Kent got himself a new MacBook Air, which arrived Thursday. There is nothing wrong with his 15 month old MacBook Air, other than he doesn’t like the keyboard. Guess what he gave me last night for my up coming birthday?!

I’ve got my data all transferred and now just backing everything up to my cloud account. Everything appears to be working without any hiccups.

Not so fortuitous for Kent. After 4 hours of being on the phone with various tech people, his computer issue is still not resolved. They are going to take a break from it and tackle it again later.

I’ve been hitting buttons on my computer to load/install things and then while waiting, have been working on a new bead weaving project.

This wide bracelet band pattern is called Berry Band and calls for rich purple and gold beads to be used. I have bought those colours to do the bracelet but I saw these turquoise beads and couldn’t resist. Decided to accent with tangerine beads and this is the result thus far.

In amongst all this we took a break to do our Sunday FaceTime with the grandkids.

It’s been a full day. Hope everyone is ready for the week ahead. Stay safe. Stay healthy. Stay strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.