Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Today's Bright Interval

Think I have finally managed to shake off the bug that has been hanging over me for almost 2 weeks now. However the weather remains truly dismal and there is nothing in the forecast to suggest things might change.

By my reckoning, today is the Winter Solstice or shortest day, which reduced the chance of some brightness even more. I was quite surprised therefore, when I came back from the shop this morning to see some bright orange in amongst the clouds on the horizon. It was quickly blipped as I didn't fancy it was going to hang around for long!

Mrs B has been very busy preparing everything for our Christmas party this evening, which will be attended by over 30 friends. Better go and give her a hand!

Probably Sunday before I will be able to catch up with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.