For the record. . .

. . . I think I'd better try water.
I noticed the, vanished, Tropaeolum has resurfaced.


Despite "Hannah" striking the country & avoiding Penrith - leaving a mere 0.2" rain and barely moving a twig, LAST night, on the other hand, treated us to the other 0.8" topping up the inch. 
For the record - I think this is the 1st time I've found the soil beneath the Yew damp. Maybe "a lahl bit o' watter" now and then might just help matters along.
It, perpetually, comes as a shock to the system every time I get reminded that it's related to this annual:-
"Tropaeolum
Tropaeolum, commonly known as nasturtium".
It was bought, more or less, for Alice, I think; but we both liked it and were looking forward to a bright, shiny, red, Taxus Bacata fastigiata.
STILL waiting.
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.