Intruder alert!

I think I've been infiltrated by Spaniels Spaniards.
I found a whole wood-full last year less than a couple of miles away, snuck off and left them there.
We didn't, consciously, take aboard any of any nationality, I think they snuck in along with those ruddy Lesser Celandines stowed away in top-soil, but always assumed they were "Local".
But, as Benny hill was wont to say, "Never ASSUME, as it makes:-
an ASS out of U and ME." I nearly added the link to a 30 sec clip, but couldn't remember the Blip-legality thereof.
:¬(
it's either pure Spaniard or hybrid since
1. It has flowers right around the stem.
2. It does not hang over.
and
3. I'm reasonably sure the genuine article does NOT have such wide bell-like trumpets.
Must study the rest. "To be sure to be sure".
:¬()

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.