The bushy-tailed cat

It's been the Stirling marathon today. Not that I've been running but so many roads have been closed that going anywhere except on foot was out of the question. I think it will have been a good day for running. Cloudy, no wind, about 14 degrees this afternoon.

It was a slow start to the day. But once I got myself underway I was out in the garden weeding and sorting. This afternoon the first practice for the Edinburgh Kiltwalk. I've signed up again. It's not till September but it does make you focus your walking.

Along the river at Kildean Flora suddenly rushed away. She'd spotted this enormous cat in a tree. And the cat had spotted her. Flora slunk away. The cat stayed put.

Beautiful wildflowers all round the river. Now I'm back I'm heading back into the garden for a bit of potting on of seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.