Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#WalkForLife - Giving back

It's over 9 weeks now since my transplant and today I joined many other supporters of the charity Kidney Wales to do their Walk For Life around the beautiful Bute Park in Cardiff.

It is time for me to give something back now that I've been lucky to have a transplant, I don't want others to go through what I've been through.  It's a small start, and it was good to get some bling, medal, again, it has been a long time since I've picked one of them up.  But it won't be my last now that I've got my life back.

I'm looking to organise a Walk For Life in Swansea for the charity on Sunday 21st July, if you can make it, you'll be very welcome.

I've been thinking I'd like to tell my story to as big an audience as possible.  For example I wonder how many people really know how important your kidneys are to you?  If you could take ownership of your own health, you could make a difference to your life.  What do people think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.