Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Swansea is Grand

Well a bit of a restless night as Storm Hannah hit South Wales.  The wind was howling up the valley and at one point I was worried something was going to break off the house.  You know those noises you hear at night which are amplified because of the missing normal day to day humdrum noise.

We didn't have much rain, it was mainly the wind.  It carried on for most of the day, but has eased it a bit now as I type this up in the evening.

I decided to make a last minute trip to the Swansea Grand Theatre, I can do that now I have the freedom of life back.  Octopus Soup was on, a typical British comedy farce starring Nick Hancock and Paul Bradley, who played Nigel in Eastenders and Elliot Hope in Holby City.  I enjoyed it, sadly the theatre was a bit empty.  I do feel sorry for the actors when they look out and see a half empty theatre, it must be so disheartening.

I also went to my book dealer and got a selection of books, all new authors for me.  The money I saved when on dialysis is helping fund my book purchases at the moment.  So Big D did bring me some good.  Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.