Everyone needs some TLC at times........

After a couple of difficult nights and a visit to the Out of Hours Clinic at the local hospital this morning, I am now in possession of meds for an infection, and managed to have a good sleep this  afternoon. When I came downstairs towards teatime, MIH had come in from next door and proceeded to knead my dressing-gown whilst purring loudly. 
    So as to who was ministering  T(ender) L(oving) C(are) to whom did not really matter. It was comforting. 
Some hospitals allow animals in to visit. 
     When my dad was in his final few days at hospital in Lancashire, they allowed my blind cousin to take her Guide Dog onto his ward and he lay in bed stroking her head as he was so fond of her. She was called Kirsty, a Golden Retriever Cross. 
My cousin, Margaret, had 6 dogs during her lifetime. 
They were all integral parts of the extended family. We loved them.          
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.