The Blacksmith

As most of my blip buddies would know, I rarely post a black and white image. When I look at the grid of images on my profile page it usually pops with lots of colour. The image today is for our Photo Group Challenge tomorrow (which is today as I’m back blipping this :)).

CCN and I went down to Lithgow to Ironfest which has become one of the towns most popular events on the calendar. It was a sea of colour and some of the most amazing costumes were on display. We were amazed at just how seriously so many people were when it came to dressing up. I took this image of “The Blacksmith” in what was as close as I could muster to the style of “August Sander” in our Typography Challenge.

https://lens.blogs.nytimes.com/2016/11/15/a-new-look-at-august-sanders-people-of-the-twentieth-century/

There were some really wonderful entries in the challenge and I think it was one of our most popular challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.