MONO MONDAY - MOVING (TRAFFIC)

I arrived home at about 9 pm last night to see the house gleaming and Mr. HCB had even bought some tulips to welcome me home.  It's good to be home, but we needed to do some grocery shopping, so we went to Waitrose this morning, although not too early, as I did sleep until 9.30 am!  I think a very long train journey in a carriage almost as hot as a sauna didn't help, although I must have lost half a stone (I wish!)

Seeing that the theme for Mono Monday was "Move, Movement or Moving" I thought that a shot of the M4 Motorway that runs alongside the road to Waitrose might be good.  However, when I looked at the shots, they didn't seem quite right, so the ever-resourceful Mr. HCB suggested he dropped me near the motorway bridge on our way home so that I could take a shot from there.  The sky and clouds looked good, so off we went and this is the result, which I was happy with and at least the traffic was moving well.

It's a beautiful day and quite warm, just a shame the weather wasn't better up north, but it was a very special time with Sue - and I miss her already - makes me realise how important friends are.

Thank you all so much for your kind comments, stars and hearts for the various collages I blipped last week.  Hopefully, normal service will now be resumed - in between my radio work and my knitting, of course!

"There are no traffic jams
     along the extra mile."
Roger Staubach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.